Download our new Erini font + 15 more fonts for only $1

Sigur Rós – Valtari

After a long hiatus, Sigur Ros have released a new album, Valtari, long awaited by fans (like me).

Valtari, which translates to Steamroller focuses more on on electronics with a symphonic touch by making use of strings and a girls’ choir. As usual, no lyrics are sung in English.

Sigur Ros - Valtari

  1. Ég anda – 6:15
  2. Ekki múkk – 7:44
  3. Varúð – 6:36
  4. Rembihnútur – 5:04
  5. Dauðalogn – 6:36
  6. Varðeldur – 6:07
  7. Valtari – 8:18
  8. Fjögur píanó – 7:50

Bonus tracks

  • Logn
  • Kvistur

I really can’t remember why we started this record, i no longer know what we were trying to do back then. i do know session after session went pear-shaped, we lost focus and almost gave up…did give up for a while. but then something happened and form started to emerge, and now i can honestly say that it’s the only sigur rós record i have listened to for pleasure in my own house after we’ve finished it.

– georg

Download it from

Sigur Rós – Valtari sounds ratings

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)